Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more

This is cool!
Download from
Aegean Symphonic Orchestra sf2

by Ziya Mete Demircan

Uploaded on Sep 09, 2017 (and last updated on Sep 22, 2019)

  • for use in Orchestral Classical Music Works (optimized for Musescore).
  • Based on Virtual Playing Orchestra 2 (sFz) "Similar to Sonatina Symphonic Orchestra"
  • Almost the same sound quality.
  • All sustained samples (re)looped.
  • All important parameters are carefully adjusted.
  • Excellent usability in both fast and slow passages. (importanat!)
  • More balanced than the original. (Balance adjustment was made for each sample and instrument)
  • 352MB (approx.)
  • Main Preset Bank is GM compatible (Bank 0), plus: extended with extra banks.
  • Real Solo "pizzicato" banks (Violin, Viola, Cello, Contrabass).
  • Sordino/Dark Instrument banks for all instruments (imitated with parameters).
  • instruments.xml is included. (for Musescore)
  • 16 bit, 44.1kHz Sample Rate.

All samples Based on VPO2.sfz : Drums and Percussion: SGM soundfont. Licence: Just Give Credit.


More Info

Broken external links? Click to try links for the Wayback Machine.
Go back to seeing the original links.

By nc
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International
Has to give attribution Non commercial use only
Extra considerations: You DO NOT have permission to sell, or repackage and sell this library in part or in whole .